Home
It is currently Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:52 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 2:31 am 

Offline
Jabba the Gabber
Jabba the Gabber

Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 10:10 pm
Posts: 155
If someone elose uses google chrome, yoi might see an warning with certain threads.
I have had a malware/naughty page warnign error when visiting two thread

This is one: viewtopic.php?f=23&t=9841

And the second: viewtopic.php?f=51&t=9599

and this is the warning
Image

Looks like it might be a persons signature site, or something embedded, but its probably harmless and nothing.

This link might work: http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/ ... e&hl=en-GB

This is from the above link

Quote:
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for error.000webhost.com

What is the current listing status for error.000webhost.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.

Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 1 time(s) over the past 90 days.

What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 2 pages that we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 1 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time that Google visited this site was on 2009-12-23, and the last time that suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-12-19.
Malicious software includes 1 trojan(s), 1 exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 6 new process(es) on the target machine.

Malicious software is hosted on 1 domain(s), including otorvaniegodi.in/.

2 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including badwareexterminator.com/, clicksor.net/.

This site was hosted on 1 network(s) including AS13213 (UK2NET).

Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, error.000webhost.com appeared to function as an intermediary for the infection of 16 site(s) including ywarthar.com/, generator-starter.ee/, mushrooms.su/.

Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.

How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 3:24 am 

is probably coding

Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:21 am
Posts: 2075
Location: Ontario, Canada
I'm using Chrome and I don't get those errors. :) I just updated Chrome a few days ago, so I think I've got the latest release as well.

_________________
http://taylorpetrick.wordpress.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:39 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 5:39 am
Posts: 2137
Maybe it is a browser add-on that is picking it up on its own?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Thu Dec 24, 2009 4:54 pm 

Offline
Jabba the Gabber
Jabba the Gabber

Joined: Mon May 25, 2009 10:10 pm
Posts: 155
No addon's installed, though it is probably a security setting, yet there I no option for warning messages, so it must be a setting only for first install.
There is of course no malware being downloaded or any threat of anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2010 12:03 am 

Working on Mud Designer

Offline
Member
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 7:38 pm
Posts: 32
Location: USA
Creepy D:

_________________
Developer of the Mud Designer. Mud Development with a Point-And-Click interface.
Join the Mud Designer Community!
Follow me on Twitter:Scionwest


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:36 pm 

is most likely Modling, web desgining, programming. And thats just some of the stuff we do!

Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2009 1:50 am
Posts: 31
Wait I tested that and got an error! I don't know what happend but its fine with me I use Firefox!
Nick,
Etheral Studios

_________________
Count to 10 if you still fell like Shooting your Computer Get Linux and learn how to count to 20... :lol:
Follow the progress of Land of War at http://landofwarblog.blogspot.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 8:41 pm 

Playing MW 2 ftw.

Offline
Member
Member

Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:36 pm
Posts: 47
Location: Inverness, Scotland
000webhost.com is a webhosting site, and I do not believe the fault will be here on this site. It will be with the webhosting. Taylor, do you know what this is being hosted on?

Also, I have not had any errors like that either.

_________________
[url]Image
http://www.rawrnation.net/register.php?referrerid=1


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Google Chrome safety warning
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:19 pm 

is probably coding

Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:21 am
Posts: 2075
Location: Ontario, Canada
We're hosting with BlueHost.com, which also provides the domain name. I've seen multiple malware errors coming from the 000webhost.com site before. It seems like something's wrong with that host.

_________________
http://taylorpetrick.wordpress.com


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Bridge by mehdiplugins.com